Tales of a Synsuous Nature #10 - A Saucy Bear

01/05/2013 10:07

One day, I am is in the Hunting Lodge, sitting on the floor composing a new song while Sentryna, my bodyguard and close friend stands nearby. I am almost trampled on by a stranger who runs all the way through the bar and jumps over me! I accost the interloper and after an apology we begin to converse. Eventually one of the two newcomers notices my lack of shoes and enquires as to why. smiles to myself and decide to have some fun. 'She ate them', I say as I point to my friend.

[man of the red] 'She -ate- them?'
[Sentryna] 'Yes, I did.'
[me] 'With bear sauce.'
[MotR] 'With bear sauce?'
[me] 'Yes, bear sauce.'
[Sentryna] 'It is very tasty.'
[MotR] 'Bear sauce?'
[me] 'Yes. Do you not have bear sauce where you come from? I can assure you, it is most tasty.'
[MotR] 'Do I want to know what bear sauce is?'
[me] 'Well, I do not have any on me, as my friend used the last of it. I can tell you how to make it though. The bears do not mind, to the contrary, they sometimes enjoy it when you extract the sauce.'
[MotR] 'o.O Uhm...no, I do not need to know where bear sauce comes from, ever.'