Songs of a Synsuous Nature #7 - Run Away Now

09/18/2012 10:15

Run Away Now
Inspired by:
Weird Al - Bedrock Anthem - Video
Red Hot Chili Peppers - Give It Away

Sometimes I feel like I need a vacation
Sometimes I feel like I wanna go
To the world of Eberron, a world of magic
I'd be a ranger, now I'll tell you why

My friend the warforged is a little scary
My friend the wizard is a little hairy
My friend the bard is a little merry
We leave the cave with all the loot we can carry

With a few of my close friends I sit
Enjoyin' the view from the airship
As we laugh and relax our renown slips
I don my gear, time for another trip

We go to the Tomb of Delera
There's lots of traps I won't go near-a
All the monsters give me great fear-a
I shoot at them way from the rear-a.

I realize I don't wanna be a ranger
Run from monsters, live a life of danger
Carried to a shrine by a total stranger
When the day ends, I'm just a pc gamer

Run away, run away, run away now
Run away, run away, run away now
Run away, run away, run away now
run away now...run away now...run away now...run away now...