Songs of a Synsuous Nature #6 - No More Tears (of Dhakaan)

09/18/2012 10:14

No More Tears (of Dhakaan) (A DDO Dungeon)
Based on No More Tears, by Ozzy Osbourne - YouTube Video

A crack in the dungeon leaks in light from the sky.
I don't want to enter, but I guess I will try.
Fear fills my chest and I hope that I'll be coming back.
A step down the hall and then the monsters attack.

My mother told me that
I'm not supposed to talk to rangers.
'Please stay at home', she said,
'They'll only lead you into danger, dear.'

No more tears (x4)

Another spell's cast and then the mages close in.
We're really outnumbered; I don't think we will win.

I creep close to a mage and attempt to make my sneak attack.
A wild swing from a glowing staff and then everything goes black.

No more tears (x4)

The next thing I know, I am awake at a shrine.
I've just been revived in the wink of an eye.
My friends press close as I gather my wits.
They want to push on, but I am calling it quits.

I'm heading home and I will never, ever leave that safe place.
Believe me when I say nothing will make me step one pace from there.

No more tears (x4)