How to leave a bad RP guild

09/14/2012 09:00

 

Below is a letter I sent to the leaders of a GW2 RP Guild; the names have been redacted because I don't have time for drama.
 
Subj: I am -so- out of here!
 
I am leaving the guild, in fact, I can't leave soon enough. I will give you a 
list of grievances simply so you know why. I neither care whether you agree or 
disagree nor whether you respond to this. In fact, it is highly improbable that
I would even check for a response.
 
1. 'Arrow In Mi Knee' - part of me is angry about this and another part is actually glad. 
Thanks to the idiots in your guild, I have accidentally stumbled upon a 'good RPer' litmus
test. I LARP. I have LARPd with a person standing 3 feet from me with bad breath, perfume
that made my eyes water and a voice that grated on my nerves. I did not let these minor
details affect -my- performance. *That* is the mark of a good RPer. If you, or -anyone-
cannot remain in character because of 19 chars floating over my head, then *you* cannot
RP to begin with.
 
2. *Actual* RP ability - From what I have have seen, some of the members of the guild
are amateurs at best. You and **** -barely- qualify for that. There are definitely
better RPers than either of you in the guild. Neither of you have the *slighest* clue 
on how to correctly RP a noble. The rest are even worse. ****, for example, could not 
successfully RP placing an order at McDonald's. I could honestly RP circles around everyone 
in this guild simultaneously, half-asleep with one hand tied behind my back.
 
3. Helpfulness - 
a) I posted 2 RP requests. I barely got any response to the easiest of the two.
b) I asked **** for help with details about an RP session. I never even received
  an acknowledgement of the request.
c) I presented you with a possible path for my char and a possible rank. You neither
  told me that my desires would not be granted nor helped me to find the correct rank.
  Instead, you had me RP everything and then shot me down and attempted to throw me a
  sop.
 
4. You are not a 'dark' guild. At best, you are a 'light grey' guild. Drug trafficking,
slavery and random acts of torture/murder are not 'dark'. They are extremely plebeian.
I presented you with a 'dark' char and it was implied that I am mentally deranged.
 
Overall, I would say this is the absolute worst guild I have ever had the misfortune of
joining.